GDC Assistant Coaches of the Year

Posted 12/17/19


GDC Assistant Coaches of the Year

Congratulations to the following Georgia Dugout Club Assistant Coaches of the Year. Award winners will be recognized during the awards ceremony at the Georgia Dugout Club Coaches Clinic on January 10, 2020 at the Marietta Hilton Hotel.

Note: Some coaches may have changed schools since they were nominated for this award.


Class 1A Private

Lane Perrins, Fellowship Christian


Class 1A Public

Chad Brown, Bowdon

Benny Livingston, Telfair County


Class 2A

Gavin Porter, Heard County


Class 3A

Joseph Jones, Lumpkin County

Brent McGuire, Westminster 

Blake Parrott, Pike County

Jon Veldhuis, Jefferson

Boone Webster, Cook


Class 4A

Luke Crumley, Chestatee

Brandon Harwell, Blessed Trinity

John Hurston, Woodward Academy

Matthew Kelley, North Oconee

Gary Smith, Cairo


Class 5A

Greg Brown, Riverwood

Phillip Byrd, Decatur

Jake Richardson, Carrollton

Austin Smith, Ola


Class 6A

David Eeles, Allatoona


Class 7A

Andrew Alverson, Hillgrove

Taylor Barber, Colquitt County

Mike Cooper, Parkview

Wes Ellis, Hillgrove

Rich Oria, Kennesaw Mountain

Mike Power, South Forsyth

David Reynolds, Parkview

Zach Waters, Etowah