GDC announces Field of Year winners

Posted 11/25/18

Updated: 12/3/18

Jackson High was named the Class 3A Field of the Year by the Georgia Dugout Club. (Special Photo)


GDC names Field of the Year winners

Coaches take pride in their fields and the Georgia Dugout Club annually recognizes the best fields in the state. The winners will be honored at the Georgia Dugout Club Coaches Convention January 10-12, 2019 at the Marietta Hilton. 

Photos of the fields can be viewed on our photo gallery section:

Here are the winners in each classification:

7A- Hillgrove
7A- Colquitt County
5A- Whitewater
3A- Jackson
3A - Lumpkin County

College - Columbus State